(Pocket-lint) – Apple’s software updates bring with them several new features but there is one change you may not have realised was going to happen until you couldn’t find what you were looking for any longer: Find My Friends disappeared with iOS 13 in 2019.
What happened to Find My Friends app in iOS 13?
With iOS 13 and 13.1, “Find My Friends” is replaced by an app called “Find My”. Despite its goofy name it’s pretty useful, combining the capabilities of “Find My iPhone” – which locates your Macs, iPhones, iPads, Apple Watches and AirPods – and “Find My Friends” into one app.
Did iOS 13 take away find my friends?
The dedicated Find My Friends app was removed by Apple after the iOS 13.1 update; however, the feature still exists. After removing the application from the Home screen, the company has combined the Find My Friends application with the Find My iPhone app with the recent release of iOS 13.
How do I get Find My friends back on my iPhone?
If your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch is using iOS 9 through 12, Find My Friends is automatically installed. If your device is using a version of iOS 8, install the free Find My Friends app from the App Store. When you sign in to iCloud on your device, you automatically sign in to Find My Friends with your Apple ID.
Why did find my friends stop working on my iPhone?
Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone. The Location Services are also turned off on the friend’s device.
Why is find my friends not working iOS 14?
Make sure your GPS is working on iPhone. Go to Settings on iPhone > Tap on Privacy > Location Services > Make sure that Location Services is on. … Force quit Find My Friends app and reboot your iPhone, then open it again. Now, it may work.
What’s the new Find My Friends app iOS 14?
Find My Friends: share locations with your buddies | iOS 14 GuideFind My FriendsShare locations with your buddies. Apple’s Find My app allows users to share location data with their contacts – pretty helpful if you’re trying to meet up in a new area! Before you can find friends in Find My, you need to add them.
Where did find my friends go?
The Find My Friends app from iOS 12 is gone from the newer software updates. The standalone Find My Friends app from iOS 12 combined with Find My iPhone to make the new Find My app in iOS 13 and iPadOS. You use Find My to locate friends, family members, or missing Apple devices.
Can you turn off Find My friends without them knowing?
No one is notified when you turn off location services, but some features may not work as expected without access to your location.
How can I track my friends location?
When someone shares their location with you, you can find them on your map.
- Open the Google Maps app .
- Tap your profile picture or initial. Location sharing.
- Tap the profile of the person you want to find. To get an updated location, tap your friend’s icon More. Refresh.
What happens when you remove someone from find my friends?
Answer: A: See Family Sharing and location – Apple Support if you delete only that person, then only that person will no longer be able to see your location.
Why did an app disappeared from my iPhone?
Haven’t Used An App in Awhile? If you don’t often use that app that’s gone missing, it’s quite possible that it got offloaded using a feature first launched in iOS 11 called Offload Unused Apps. To check if this feature is on, go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Offload Unused Apps. If it’s toggled on, toggle it off.
Can you tell when someone checks your location find my friends?
No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. … Any number of apps or system processes trigger a location check.
How can you tell if someone turned their location off?
If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’
Why does find my friends say can see your location?
Your location is sent from your device only when someone requests to see it. It means, if you request your friends location, your phone knows his number (you shared it) and will send a “Ping signal” to find it. Once your friends phone receives the Ping request it will reply to you with the location data.
Why does Find My Friends Say No location found?
It doesnt mean they blocked you lol, it means there phone is off. You can also try turning your phone on and off, as well as double tapping the home button and swiping up to get rid of the message tab and then reopening it and trying to check the location again.